Don’t Burst My Bubble!

This past week has been pretty good. I’ve been pretty happy and productive.  Apparently my guy has noticed and while cuddling in bed this morning he mentioned it and asked me what has changed (and then back pedaled to make sure he wasnt implying I am always unhappy…he’s so cute!) I told him that I just decided that there were things that were making me stressed out and causing me to be bitchy and I simply decided I was done stressing over them and let em go. Now I feel happier and lighter, so to speak.  He then questioned what was it that was stressing me out so much.  I tried to glaze over it by saying stuff at work, kids, project list..yadda, yadda, yadda.  He then pointedly asked “Is it about the ring?” And before I could stop myself and find a more tactful answer I simply said yes.  Then he wanted to know why and I shushed him stating I am happy. I am not stressed and therefore not being a bitch. I do not want to talk about it.  He pressed further and I simply said don’t burst my bubble. I am happy. Just leave it.  We sat in silence for a moment and then he made me promise to talk about it later.  With the grandiose hope that he will forget about it in time, I said sure, but not now so drop the topic.

Since I have decided to stop worrying about the ring and finding what he deems as a reputable jeweler, I have been feeling so much better.  At this point I don’t really care what happens.  If he is truly to afraid to take the permanent route he states he wants to, fine! It changes nothing in the way we live except a last name and two pieces of jewelry. Not one thing would change. We live as a married couple now. We share the bills out of one checking account. Our names are on everything jointly so no problem.  Im not usually any good at letting things go that really bother me but this one was surprisingly simple to release.

I know one thing..Its a topic I wont be bringing up ever again and I will find the most craftiest ways imaginable to dodge it should he recall this brief conversation this morning and want to try and finish it.

For now..I like my bubble. Its pretty and round and symetrical and they know my name in here and what I like to drink. Let me be happy. It doesn’t happen often.

Leave a comment