Learning to Love Myself

I am not a small woman, I am well aware of it and weight loss is difficult for me with the medical issues and past injuries I have.  It weights heavy on my mind and I am guilty of self hate/loathing over my body insecurities so I understand completely where this woman is coming from in this article. It is a good article to me and though I have not yet achieved self acceptance or self love (let alone like, right now) I am working on it. I still avoid looking in full length mirrors and avoid having photos taken of me. So, I have asked the same questions of my fiance that she has asked of her husband.  He is loving and caring and says I am beautiful.  Its slow going and some days are better than others, but I am working on it.
I cried when I read this article but I am so glad to have found it. Today, it was that light in a very dark room that I needed.

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/bustle/my-husband-didnt-settle-for-a-fat-wife_b_8648410.html?ir=Good+News&ncid=fcbklnkushpmg00000023

Leave a Reply

